TEAM

Pietro Pestarini

Pietro Pestarini

DMC Montepisano collaborator

Social media manager, product marketing, logistic services.

info@montepisano.travel

Gianni Beconcini

Gianni Beconcini

Content Manager DMC Montepisano

Digital strategist, web content manager, email marketing.

social@montepisano.travel

Mario Pestarini

Mario Pestarini

Agronomist

President and CEO.
Member of Board of Directors.
International Development.

mario.pestarini@timesis.it

Cristina Rabozzi

Cristina Rabozzi

Environmental Engineer

PhD in Environmental Engineering with experience in Environmental Impact Assessments, contaminated site remediation, and waste management. LIFE Environment projects monitoring.

cristina.rabozzi@neemo.eu

Mauro Piazzi

Mauro Piazzi

Soil Scientist

Expert in Soil Science (soil survey, mapping, evaluation and soil information systems), Environmental Impact Assessment, Environmental Strategic Assessment, and Vector-borne diseases abatement project.

mauro.piazzi@timesis.it

Ludovico Susani

Ludovico Susani

Chemist

PhD Environmental Chemistry, energy manager with experience in renewable energy production and energy efficiency. LIFE environment projects monitoring.

ludovico.susani@neemo.eu

Ivan Norscia

Ivan Norscia

Biologist, Ecologist

PhD in evolutionary Biology. Tropical ecology, behavioural ecology, sociobiology.
LIFE project monitoring expert.

ivan.norscia@neemo.eu

Francesca Ceron

Francesca Ceron

Agronomist

PhD, Molecolar Physiopathology. Business Developer. Project design and management.

francesca.ceron@timesis.it

Irene Lariccia

Irene Lariccia

Consultant

Technical direction travel agency Montepisano DMC.

irene.lariccia@timesis.it

info@montepisano.travel

Michele Lischi

Michele Lischi

Forester

Forester with relevant experience in tropical countries (nurseries, plantations, natural forest management, land use planning). LIFE Project monitoring. Coordinator of the LIFE Nature team.

michele.lischi@neemo.eu

Teresa Catelani

Teresa Catelani

Naturalist

M.Sc. Conservation Biology. Expert in biodiversity, natural resources management and territorial planning. Planning, evaluation, coordination, management and monitoring of environmental projects. LIFE projects monitoring.

teresa.catelani@neemo.eu

Yael Meroz

Yael Meroz

Political scientist

Political scientist (MA, PhD) with a specific experience in environmental and water management policies, especially in water-stressed regions. LIFE Environment projects monitoring.

yael.meroz@neemo.eu

Sara Luchetti

Sara Luchetti

Naturalist

PhD in Environmental Biology. Expert in ecology and population dynamics. LIFE Nature Projects monitoring.

sara.luchetti@neemo.eu

Leonardo Pugliesi

Leonardo Pugliesi

IT Engineer

System and Network Administrator. GIS and DSS system.

leonardo.pugliesi@timesis.it

Agnese Roccato

Agnese Roccato

Geologist

LIFE Environment Projects Monitoring

agnese.roccato@neemo.eu

Paolo Rosa-Clot

Paolo Rosa-Clot

Physicist

Research and development expert in the field of renewable energies; expert in data acquisitions and analysis; senior software developer. LIFE Environment projects monitoring.

paolo.rosa-clot@neemo.eu

Raffaella Nocchi

Raffaella Nocchi

Consultant in tourism promotion

Manager of the local enterprises network “Montepisano”

raffaella.nocchi@timesis.it
info@montepisano.travel

Lorenzo Mengali

Lorenzo Mengali

Aerospace engineer

Aerospace engineer specialized in Fluid-Dynamics. Researcher in the fields of Computational Fluid Dynamics and Structural Mechanics. LIFE Environment Projects monitoring.

lorenzo.mengali@neemo.eu

Chiara Spotorno

Chiara Spotorno

Naturalist

Expert in protected areas and Natura 2000 network management, monitoring and plannig. LIFE Environment Projects monitoring.

chiara.spotorno@neemo.eu

Mitja Kaligaric

Mitja Kaligaric

Biologist

Biologist with PhD in vegetation science. Botany and plant ecology, conservation of habitats and plant species. Consultant for Slovenian Ministry of Environment.
LIFE Nature projects monitoring.

mitja.kaligaric@neemo.eu

Monia D’Amico

Monia D’Amico

Political analyst

MA. Design and management of national and international projects.

monia.damico@timesis.it

Angelino Carta

Angelino Carta

Botanist

PhD in Biology and Master in Landscape Ecology. Evolution and conservation of plants.
LIFE Nature Projects monitoring.

angelino.carta@neemo.eu

Carlo Ponzio

Carlo Ponzio

Agronomist

PhD Crop Production and Environment. M.Sc. Ecological Agriculture. Food security and sustainable farming systems. Appropriate technology and participatory approach.
LIFE Environment project monitoring.

carlo.ponzio@neemo.eu

Riccardo Maria Giandrini

Riccardo Maria Giandrini

Soil Scientist

Soil Survey and mapping. Land-use planning, management of biomasses for energy production.
LIFE projects monitoring.

riccardo.giandrini@neemo.eu

Nikolaj Pecenko

Nikolaj Pecenko

Zoologist

M.Sc. Expert in ZOO biology, breeding of endangered species, ethology, conservation, public engagement with science and technology.
LIFE Project monitoring.

nikolaj.pecenko@neemo.eu

Fabrizio Cassi

Fabrizio Cassi

Soil Scientist

Member of Board of Directors.
In charge of Soil Sciences branch, Senior Planner. Coordinator of design sector.

fabrizio.cassi@timesis.it

Enrico Quaglino

Enrico Quaglino

Soil Scientist

Member of Board of Directors.
Project design, Senior Soil Scientist.

enrico.quaglino@timesis.it

Roberto Ghezzi

Roberto Ghezzi

Geologist

Geologist, hydrogeology and environmental geology.
LIFE Projects monitoring. Coordinator of the LIFE Environment Team.

roberto.ghezzi@neemo.eu

Luisa Colombini

Luisa Colombini

Administrative Office

Administration, accounting, secretariat.

timesis@timesis.it

Marco Tosi

Marco Tosi

Geophysicist

Sismic and geoelectrical data acquiring and processing. Organization and quality control of geophysical campaigns.
LIFE Environment projects monitoring.

marco.tosi@neemo.eu

Chiara Caccamo

Chiara Caccamo

Naturalist

PhD in Biology. Expert in ornithology and nature conservation. Environmental monitoring technician. LIFE Environment and Nature Projects monitoring.

chiara.caccamo@neemo.eu

Alberto Cozzi

Alberto Cozzi

Forester

Forest monitoring and risk assessment expert. Incidence evaluation, silviculture and forest planning. LIFE Nature projects monitoring.

alberto.cozzi@neemo.eu

Chiara Chiellini

Chiara Chiellini

Biologist

PhD in Endocrinology and Metabolism. Specialised in innovation management. Business developer.

chiara.chiellini@timesis.it

Daniele Gallorini

Daniele Gallorini

Soil Scientist

Member of Board of Directors.
Quality System Manager, expert in soil hydrology.
LIFE Environment project monitoring.

daniele.gallorini@timesis.it

Iva Rossi

Iva Rossi

Biologist

Expert in monitoring of wild animals. Incidence evaluation and management plans of Sites of Community Interest.
LIFE Nature Projects monitoring.

iva.rossi@neemo.eu

Simone Pagni

Simone Pagni

Environmental Engineer

Expert in Strategic Environmental Assessment, Environmental Impact Assessment and Environmental Education. Environmental research projects. LIFE Environment projects monitoring.

simone.pagni@neemo.eu

Daniela Antonacci

Daniela Antonacci

Biologist

PhD Biology. Design, management, monitoring and evaluation of international cooperation projects.

daniela.antonacci@timesis.it

Riccardo Scalera

Riccardo Scalera

Naturalist

Zoologist, expert of conservation biology and wildlife management. Expert of EU legislation on nature conservation. LIFE projects monitoring.

riccardo.scalera@neemo.eu

Emanuele Sapino

Emanuele Sapino

Naturalist

Ecologist, expert in monitoring, analysis, and management of the environment and of natural resources; geographic information systems technician. Projects development.

emanuele.sapino@timesis.it

Irene Borelli

Irene Borelli

Biologist

Sustainable Resources Management. Project drafting and project management under national and international call for proposals.

irene.borelli@timesis.it

Services

MONITORING AND EVALUATION

  • Monitoring and evaluation of projects on behalf of the European Commission.
  • Evaluation of programmes and projects for the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.
  • Environmental monitoring.

DESIGN AND MANAGEMENT

  • Project design, coordination and management in the fields of natural resources, rural development, waste management, education and tourism.
  • Cross-border and inter-regional cooperation; development cooperation.

AGRICULTURE, ENVIRONMENT, TOURISM

  • Technical assistance.
  • Design and consultancy.
  • Services in the fields of agronomy, forestry, biodiversity, conservation of protected areas, environmental impact, tourism.

SOIL SCIENCES

  • Soil survey and mapping.
  • Land evaluation and soil monitoring.
  • Identification and assessment of the risks associated with the impoverishment of the soil and of the environment in general.

Portfolio

Timesis CV

Main projects

  • All
  • Agricolture, Environment, Tourism
  • Design and management
  • Monitoring and evaluation
  • Soil Sciences
LIFE Monitoring

LIFE Monitoring

LIFE Project monitoring Client: European Commission - D...
Detail
Eval. MFA Programmes

Eval. MFA Programmes

Client: Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs GDDC, Office...
Detail
Eval. project SCORE

Eval. project SCORE

Independent Evaluation of project “SCORE Supporting Coop...
Detail
Eval. Food Security

Eval. Food Security

PWEG - Food security Client: Palestinian Waste water ...
Detail
PIT Montepisano

PIT Montepisano

A project investing over 3 millions € on the "Montepis...
Detail
Project H.O.S.T.

Project H.O.S.T.

H.O.S.T. – The Heritage of Olive Tree for Sustainable To...
Detail
EGALE

EGALE

Support to Coordination of the project “EGALE: gathering...
Detail
WADI Project

WADI Project

Client: Pisa Municipality Country: Palestine Techn...
Detail
DISCOVER55 project

DISCOVER55 project

Cliente: DG Growth, EC - Origin of funding: COSME Progra...
Detail
Croatia Nature2000

Croatia Nature2000

Client: Ministry of Environment, Republic of Croatia ...
Detail
RDP Tuscany

RDP Tuscany

Client: Region of Tuscany Country: Italy Survey of...
Detail
Gran Paradiso National Park

Gran Paradiso National Park

Client: Gran Paradiso National Park. Country: Italy S...
Detail
Uganda

Uganda

Cliente: AESA - Agriconsulting Europe SA, Bruxelles Paese:...
Detail
Soil Biological Quality

Soil Biological Quality

Clients: AGRIS - Sardinia ENAS - Sardinia SAIPEM E...
Detail
Ottana soils study

Ottana soils study

Client: ENAS - Ente Acque della Sardegna Country: Ita...
Detail
Soils and viticolture

Soils and viticolture

Soil study at local level and farm level aimed at suppor...
Detail

CLIENTS and PARTNERS

ASSOCIATES

Timesis is associated with

Contact info

  • +39 050 818800 +39 011 5172272
  • timesis@timesis.it
  • www.timesis.it
  • Via Niccolini, 7 - 56017 S. Giuliano T. (PI) - Italia

  • Via Massena, 7 - 10128 Torino - Italia